From Facebook, they will finally allow their users to retrieve messages sent in their Messenger instant messenger application. We are talking about a new option that will offer the possibility of deleting a message that we have sent by mistake.
Throughout last year it was discovered that Mark Zuckerberg, CEO of Facebook, already had access to this functionality exclusively. Now, the deletion of messages will be available in the Facebook Messenger application for everyone. Yes, with a time limit.
How will the removal of messages sent in Messenger work?
For many months now there have been rumors about this function to “un-send” messages. Since then, it was already known that he would have a time limit. As happens in other instant messaging applications, such as WhatsApp.
In the case of Facebook Messenger, it will provide a 10-minute time limit to its users so that they can retrieve a message already sent.
“COMING SOON: REMOVE A MESSAGE FROM A CHAT CONVERSATION AFTER IT HAS BEEN SENT. IF YOU ACCIDENTALLY SEND A PHOTOGRAPH BY MISTAKE, INCORRECT INFORMATION OR A MESSAGE IN THE WRONG PLACE, YOU CAN EASILY CORRECT IT BY DELETING THE MESSAGE UP TO 10 MINUTES AFTER SENDING IT. ”
The function to delete sent messages will be available as of today for all iOS users.
How does the deletion of messages in Messenger work?
The operation of this new feature is super simple. To delete a sent message, we repeat … as long as you enter within the time limit of 10 minutes, you only have to press on the message and select the “Delete for all” button.
Download Facebook Messenger for iOS
You can download or update the Facebook messaging application from the iOS App Store completely free of charge by using the following download button that we attach below: